Eat, eat, eat, and repeat

After a long night, we weren’t able to wake up until noon.This set the tone for the rest of the day as we leisurely walked around the skincare, shopping and coffee shop filled Myeong-dong.

Our first stop was lunch at a Western Korean restaurant. There was miscommunication with the waitress as she kept trying to give me a burger when I ordered spaghetti… I always feel terrible for wasting food so I hope they didn’t throw that burger away T_T

Please enjoy the au naturelle unedited photos.

Seafood tomato pasta. More seafood than you'll ever get back home...
Seafood tomato pasta. More seafood than you’ll ever get back home…
A random Western restaurnat we came across, Urban Chic
A random Western restaurnat we came across, Urban Chic
Glorious Honey Butter Toast at TOM N TOMS
Glorious Honey Butter Toast at TOM N TOMS
Honey Butter Toast at TOM N' TOMS
Honey Butter Toast at TOM N’ TOMS

I didn’t do as much damage to my wallet… generally a pretty picky shopper. Before the purchase of a skincare product, I need to read at least ten online reviews and even then, I’ll have to think reeeeally hard. In Korea, they do give you free cotton pads and masks to lure you in but you’re allowed to just keep the freebie if you can’t find anything suitable. Guilt-free freebies. I find these cotton pads better than usual ones from Shoppers Drug Mart actually… so let’s hope I somehow stock on on these.

Evening stroll in Myeongdong
Evening stroll in Myeongdong

My two friends seemed pretty under the weather lately or maybe our energy levels aren’t in sync, hopefully we work out a plan that excites everyone soon…

 

Leave a Reply

